Books by M.J. Scott

Want to figure out where to start with my fantasy and urban fantasy books? Here’s a bit more about each of my fantasy and urban fantasy series to help you figure it out. Or get all the info by clicking the printable book list!

The Four Arts 

Entangled in a court ruled by tradition and intrigue, a young witch must come to terms with newfound power and desire—and a choice between loyalty and survival…

The Four Arts series is a complete romantasy/romantic fantasy trilogy set in a secondary world with a historical feel. Magic, royalty, court intrigue, and an ongoing romance across all three (with a HEA). The three novels, The Shattered Court, The Forbidden Heir and The Unbound Queen are all available. Courting The Witch is a prequel novella, featuring a different couple, set about ten years before the series starts. It can be read before or after the main trilogy as it doesn’t have any spoilers.

The Daughter of Ravens series

Set in the same world as the Four Arts trilogy and starting not long after that one ends, the Daughter of Ravens series is a complete romantasy trilogy, featuring an ongoing couple. Friends to enemies to lovers, he fell first and he fell hard, magic and imperial intrigue.

The Half-Light City series

Imagine a city divided. On one side, the Night World, ruled by the Blood Lords and the Beast Kind. On the other, the elusive Fae and the humans, protected by their steadfast mages. A city held together by nothing more than a treaty-and even then, just barely…

The Half-Light City series is a complete romantasy series set in a gaslamp-ish secondary world. There is a new heroine/hero in each book but an overall ongoing story. If you like a good romance trope, then there are enemies to lovers, bad girl/grumpy good girl, bad guy/reluctant good guy and a second chance romance. If you like your fantasy with lots of different magical races, steam, and intrigue, this might be the one for you.

The Techwitch series

Her mother was a wicked witch but Maggie Lachlan wants nothing to do with magic. But magic wants something to do her.

Set in a near-future San Francisco struggling to recover from earthquakes and rising seas, and where technology can do things that are close enough to magic anyway, the TechWitch series is an ongoing futuristic urban fantasy. Witches, demons, hot tech billionaires, virtual reality, action. Warning: This series has an ongoing romance and does not have an immediate HEA but there will be one!

The Wild Side series

Vampires, werewolves, warring couples. And that’s just the day job. Ashley Keenan is a normal girl in a world that’s left normal behind and now the past is catching up with her . . . 

The Wild Side series is a complete current day dark urban fantasy trilogy with werewolves and vampires and features a continuing heroine/hero and a second chance romance. Angsty, steamy, and action packed.

Cover of Bring on the night, the final book in the Wild Side urban fantasy trilogy by M.J. Scott. A woman with long dark hair and wearing a black tank top holding a gun and crouching near a black wolf.
Verified by MonsterInsights